Five things in my handbag

An interesting meme I’ve seen on blogs over the last couple of days – Jade Rachel‘s included, so I’m joining in ad posting about the 5 Things in My Purse at All Times

Wet wipes/hand sanitiser One of the perils of travelling by public transport, you never know when you’re going to touch something unpleasant.

Pocket rocket vibrator Oh, don’t look at me like that. Sometimes a woman gets frustrated during the course of her day and needs to get herself off in the bathroom!

Spare pair of glasses I’m as blind as a bat without my glasses, and I don’t get on with wearing contact lenses all day. Spare glasses are essential as a ‘just in case’

Hair accessories Ive always got a couple of hair grips and a band or two with me. London can get very humid at times and avoiding bad hair day frizz is always handy

Tablet computer For working on the go

That’s not to say those are the only things in my purse, but those are definitely among my essentials.

3 thoughts on “Five things in my handbag

  1. Pocket Rocket Vibrator… you know… its kind of nice to know that some of us woman who do carry certain things, aren’t alone. So it’s refreshing. Also, isn’t that why they make certain things as “disguised” so you can carry it around discretely? *whistles*

    Also, never have enough hair ties. Never. I don’t just keep those in my purse, they are also littered in my car. 🙂

    Like

  2. I like reading these handbag posts but I think it’s the first one that has “Pocket rocket vibrator” on the list! Haha, good on you for being honest and yes, we all need a little release.

    There’s not much exciting in my handbag: purse, keys, hairbands, small bottle of purfume, small deodorant, pen, hairbrush, lip balm, hand / face cream / moisturiser… I think that’s it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

