Pace Oddity

Sometimes it’s amazing how fast time goes by. It’s like life has started rushing by like it’s trying to break a land-speed record and I’m scared it’s going to pass me by and I’m going to miss it.

How is it possible that we’re coming up to Jade Rachel & I’s first wedding anniversary? I still remember the first moment I saw her and that was six years ago now. SIX YEARS.
Note to self: what are you going to do to celebrate this?

How is it possible that Regan is 18 this year. 18, driving, (hopefully) leaving home and going to university. And Caden Bryce is 5. I was there when he was born, this tiny little wrinkled baby and he’s now this exuberant 5 year old who loves cars and monkeys and lego and counting.

I feel like I blinked and half a decade has gone by. I remember how long the six-week school holidays felt as a child, stretching out into this foreverness of freedom. And now it’s almost March – weren’t we just celebrating Christmas?

Can we please slow time down a little so I don’t miss anything?

3 thoughts on “Pace Oddity

  1. Yeah sometimes life just seems to ZOOM by and other times it goes so slow. We feel we have so much time and than bam all this time passed!

    Like

  2. I agree with you! My own wedding anniversary with my husband is coming up and we’ll be married for 3 years and together for 8 years. That’s why we have to cherish the moments and days, always ❤

    Like

  3. It really is surprising how quickly time flies by… I’m thinking about where I was a year ago and a year before that. Not only does time fly by, life seems to change really fast too ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

